Worcester Railers HC announce opening night roster

Worcester Railers HC announce opening night roster

Railers open up the season October 14th at the DCU Center

WORCESTER, MA – The Worcester Railers Hockey Club (@RailersHC), proud ECHL (@ECHL) affiliate of the New York Islanders (@NYIslanders), and Railers HC General Manager and Head Coach Jamie Russell (@JamieRussell18) officially announced today the 2017-18 Worcester Railers HC opening night roster.

The 2017-18 Worcester Railers HC roster includes 23 players with 12 forwards, nine defensemen, and two goalies. The Worcester Railers HC will play their first game in team history on Saturday, October 14th at the DCU Center vs. the Manchester Monarchs. Puck drop is at 7:05pm.

Forwards (12)

Barry Almeida

Frankie DiChiara

Woody Hudson

Kellen Jones

Jeff Kubiak

Matt Lane

Chris Langkow

Wade Murphy

Ashton Rome

Nick Saracino

TJ Syner

Yannick Turcotte

Defensemen (9)

Mike Cornell

Connor Doherty

Justin Hamonic

Ryan Lannon

Ben Masella

Kyle McKenzie

Patrick McNally

Josh Monk

Willie Raskob

Goalies (2)

Mitch Gillam

Eamon McAdam


Find a more detailed roster here.

The Worcester Railers Hockey Club, a proud member of the ECHL, will play their inaugural game at the DCU Center on Oct. 14, 2017 vs. the Manchester Monarchs. Full season memberships, mini plans, and group tickets are on sale now by calling the Railers front office at 508-365-1750 or by visiting www.RailersHC.com.